Annunciation Dominican Award

Apr 20th, 2016

The Annunciation Dominican Award is presented to an Annunciation graduate who demonstrates gospel values in their life’s work, be it at home, in the community or in the workplace. The award is named for the Dominican Sisters of Sinsinawa, the first teachers at Annunciation School when it opened in 1923.

Past recipients of the award include:

  • Art Sauter, Class of 1951
  • Sr. Marian Pahl, Class of 1945
  • Mary Jo Holtby Copeland, Class of 1956
  • Mary Parker La Fontaine, Class of 1949
  • Donald Sovell, Class of 1942
  • Helen Hanson Trepanier, Class of 1956
  • Anita Bracchi Witta, Class of 1972
  • Sr. Joyce Rowland, Class of 1936
  • Mary Vasaly, Class of 1966
  • Paul Jaeger, Class of 1945
  • Mary McFarland Ritten, Class of 1951
  • Bishop John F. Kinney, Class of 1951
  • John S. Adams, Class of 1952
  • Michael Cunniff, Class of 1962

We are accepting nominations for the next recipients to receive this award. Briefly describe why you are nominating your candidate. Are they a humanitarian? Is he or she involved in community service? Provide your name and contact information and submit to no later than September 1, 2016.